FAQ – Life Academy

Frequently Asked Questions

How to Redeem a Code/Coupon

Go to the desired course and click Enroll now.

This will take you to the login page. Either log in with your already existing account or set up a new account by filling in the below information.

Once logged in then click “Have a coupon?” ***DO NOT CLICK “PURCHASE” YET**** 

Enter gift card code or coupon code in the “Coupon Code” field. Hit “Apply.” If you do not hit apply then the purchase will charge at full price.

After clicking “Apply” you should see the discount applied and then click “Purchase.”

 

If you need the instructions in a larger format you can view them here. 

 

How long are classes?

Each class is about 20-25 mins and available to view at your leisure.

Can I get accredited class credit for this?

No, not at this time.

Is Loving on Purpose Life Academy subscription based?

Not strictly, we have some tracks that are such a the Culture and Conversations track but the others are a one-time fee for each class.

Is there homework?

Yes, however, it’s not to be turned in. The homework is an addition to your classes and for your personal use.

Is the school pass or fail?

Yes and no. You will have as many chances as you want to retake the quizzes until you pass.

Is there a timeframe for finishing the classes?

No. You can complete the classes at your own pace.

Are the classes strictly online?

Yes.

Is this different than the product I have purchased?

Yes, none of what is in the school is available for purchase anywhere else.

Can I get a refund?

No, tracks are non-refundable. It is not possible to get a refund to repurchase tracks during promotions.

Can I use my account to teach a small group or class?

No, the school is designed for each person to have their own account and we ask that you not share your content with groups of people. We do have a group rate discount if you are wanting to have a group go through together, contact: lifeacademy@lovingonpurpose.com.

Can I enroll anytime?

Yes! Enrollment is open, which means you can join in anytime year round. The only track that is not open all year is the Culture and Conversations track it only opens up a few times a year.

How do I unsubscribe from my course?

Click on your profile icon > “My Account” > “Billing” > Click “Cancel” on the course you wish to unsubscribe from. The unsubscribe will go into effect at the end of your billing cycle.